A Short Break in Transmission!

A slight break in posting – after a period of chronic illness, my computer moved into terminal decline! It has now died. But, after some ten years, I am not complaining (although adequate advance notice to enable all files to be saved would have been helpful). I now need to purchase a new computer (and to consider the Hermitage resources for doing so). One of the (valuable!) challenges of moving from a grossly overpaid professional career to life as a Hermit is the need to carefully consider expenditure….the last time I purchased a computer, I defined what I required (without knowing the cost) and paid (without thinking) the invoice when it was delivered…..

Before too long (I hope), back in action.

Leave a Reply

